About Kentucky Area Code 606

The 606 area code includes Kentucky cities Albany, Ashland, Brooksville, Corbin, Flemingsburg, Hazard, Irvine, Liberty, London, McKee, Maysville, Middlesboro, Monticello, Morehead, Mt. Olivet, Mt. Vernon, Owingsville, Pikeville, Somerset, South Williamson, Stanford, Stanton, Williamsburg.

Nearby area codes are 270, 364, 423, 502, 812 and 859.
Search for a phone number:
Example: 606-555-5555

Extended information

Area code 606 is a telephone area code serving the easternmost part of the state of Kentucky. It covers Ashland, Hazard, Manchester, Somerset, London, Corbin, Pikeville, Maysville and other parts of eastern Kentucky. Most of its service area lies within the Kentucky region known as the Eastern Mountain Coal Fields.

Area code 859 split off of this area code in 1999.

606 Area Code Exchanges 100-153:

Back to home