About Michigan Area Code 810

The 810 area code includes Michigan cities Algonac, Almont, Avoca, Brighton, Brown City, Byron, Capac, Clio, Columbiaville, Croswell, Davison, Deckerville, Dryden, Emmett, Fenton, Flint, Flushing, Goodells, Goodrich, Grand Blanc, Hadley, Hartland, Imlay City, Jeddo, Lapeer, Lennon, Lexington, Linden, Marine City, Memphis, Metamora, Montrose, Mt. Clemens, Mt. Morris, New Lothrop, North Branch, Otisville, Port Huron, Port Sanilac, Rankin, Roseville, St. Clair, Sandusky, Smiths Creek, Snover, Swartz Creek, Yale.

Nearby area codes are 219, 248, 313, 419, 517, 586, 616, 734, 947, 989 and 616.
Search for a phone number:
Example: 810-555-5555

Extended information

Area code 810 is the telephone area code serving eastern Michigan. The 810 area code is also a common area code for cell phones in the Livingston County area of lower Michigan.

When it was implemented on December 1, 1993, 810 was Michigan's first new area code since 1961 and it received much fanfare prior to this. It originally serviced all suburbs of Detroit north of Wayne County and all communities north of there that were formerly serviced by 313.

After the 1997 creation of Area code 248, it included Macomb County, St. Clair County, Lapeer County, Sanilac County, Genesee County, and part of Livingston including Brighton. This led to the odd situation in which if you lived in parts of south-west Macomb County, people only a mile or two away were in a different area code, but if you continued straight west for just over 30 miles you would again be in your area code.

In the early 21st century when Area code 586, including all of Macomb County, was split off from 810, this odd situation no longer existed.

Eminem references 810 while freestyling as he fixes his car in the movie 8 Mile.

810 Area Code Exchanges 100-153:

Back to home