About Massachusetts Area Code 508

The 508 area code includes Massachusetts cities Attleboro, Brockton, Cape Cod, Fall River, Falmouth, Framingham, Hyannis, Marlborough, Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, Natick, New Bedford, North Easton, Plymouth, Southbridge, Taunton, Walpole, Wayland, Worcester.

Nearby area codes are 339, 351, 401, 413, 774, 781 and 978.
Search for a phone number:
Example: 508-555-5555

Extended information

Area code 508 is a NANPA area code in the state of Massachusetts. It was split from area code 617 on July 16, 1988. In addition, northeastern Massachusetts, originally a part of the 508 area code, was given the 978 area code designation in 1998. The 508 area code is overlaid by area code 774 (created in 2001) and services southeastern and southcentral Massachusetts, including the cities or towns of Plymouth, Framingham, Westborough, Taunton, Worcester, Brockton, Fall River and New Bedford; in addition to the Cape and Islands region.

508 Area Code Exchanges 100-153:

Back to home