About Minnesota Area Code 507

The 507 area code includes Minnesota cities Canby, Fairmont, Faribault, Gaylord, Kellogg, Luverne, Mankato, New Ulm, Northfield, Redwood Falls, Rochester, Winona.

Nearby area codes are 320, 515, 563, 605, 608, 641, 651, 712 and 952.
Search for a phone number:
Example: 507-555-5555

Extended information

Area code 507 is the telephone numbering plan code for the southern 1/5th of Minnesota, including cities such as Rochester, Mankato, Worthington , Fairmont and Austin. It was the third area code created for use in the state in 1954, following the original Area code 218 and Area code 612.

The region directly bordered 612 (located to the north) until that area code was divided up in the 1990s. The western half of 507 bordered area code 320 starting in 1996, and then later came to border area code 651 (1998) and area code 952 (2000). The northern border of 507 was modified slightly so that growing communities in and near the Twin Cities would be more closely linked with that region by telephone. 612 has now shrunken down to just include Minneapolis and a few surrounding suburbs, and no longer borders 507.

507 Area Code Exchanges 100-153:

Back to home