About Maryland Area Code 443

The 443 area code includes Maryland cities Aberdeen, Annapolis, Baltimore, Berlin, Cambridge, Catonsville, Chestertown, Columbia, Crisfield, Dundalk, Easton, Edgewood, Essex, Glen Burnie, Havre de Grace, Joppatowne, Laurel, Perry Hall, Pocomoke City, Prince Frederick, Reisterstown, Salisbury, Solomons, Taneytown, Towson, Westminster.

Nearby area codes are 240, 301, 302, 410, 484, 610, 667, 717, 757 and 835.
Search for a phone number:
Example: 443-555-5555

Extended information

North American area codes 410 and 443 are state of Maryland telephone area codes which serve the city of Baltimore and its suburbs, the state capital of Annapolis, and the Eastern Shore. Area code 410 was split from area code 301 on October 6, 1991. The overlay area code, 443, was introduced on June 1, 1997.

The counties and independent city served by these area codes include: Anne Arundel, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Caroline, Calvert, Carroll, Cecil, Dorchester, Harford, Howard, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, and Worcester

443 Area Code Exchanges 100-153:

Back to home